Excellence Centers

Austria

Medical University of Innsbruck & University Hospital Innsbruck
Division of Hygiene and Medical Microbiology and Comprehensive Centre for Infection, Immunity and Transplantation
Schöpfstraße 41
6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Prof. Dr. Cornelia Lass-Flörl, hygiene-bakteriologie@i-med.ac.at

Medical University of Graz
Department of Internal Medicine
Section of Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine
Auenbruggerplatz 15
8036 Graz, Austria
Univ.Prof. Dr. Robert Krause robert.krause@medunigraz.at
Priv.Doz. DDr. Juergen Prattes juergen.prattes@medunigraz.at

Belgium

UZ Leuven
Herestraat 49
3000 Leuven, Belgium
Prof. Johan Maertens, adult hematology/HSC transplantation, johan.maertens@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 34 68 87
Prof. Katrien Lagrou, microbiology/mycology, katrien.lagrou@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 34 70 98
Prof. Isabel Spriet, clinical pharmacy, Isabel.spriet@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 34 12 61
Prof. Joost Wauters, medical intensive care, joost.wauters@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 34 47 75
Prof. Eric Van Wijngaerden, infectious diseases, eric.vanwijngaerden@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 34 47 75
Prof. Eric Verbeken, pathology, eric.verbeken@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 33 66 26
Prof. Robin Vos, pulmonology/lung transplantation, robin.vos@uzleuven.be, tel +32 16 34 68 02

Croatia

University Hospital Center Zagreb Department of Clinical and Molecular Microbiology
Kišpatićeva 12,
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
Prof. dr. sc. Ivana Mareković, imarekov@kbc-zagreb.hr
Dr. Sanja Pleško, MD, sanja.plesko@kbc-zagreb.hr

Germany

University Hospital Essen, Institute of Medical Microbiology 
Virchowstrasse 179
D – 45147 Essen
Prof. Dr. med. Peter-Michael Rath, pm.rath@uni-due.de
Prof. Dr. med. Jörg Steinmann, Joerg.Steinmann@klinikum-nuernberg.de 

University of Cologne, Department I for Internal Medicine
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Köln, Germany
Prof. Oliver Cornely, oliver.cornely@uk-koeln.de

Netherlands

Center of Expertise in Mycology  Radboudumc / CWZ
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Prof. Paul Verweij, Paul.Verweij@radboudumc.nl
Dr. Jacques Meis, jacques.meis@gmail.com 

UK

Mycology Reference Centre Manchester in partnership with the National AspergillosisCentre (NAC), University Hospital of South Manchester
Education and Research Centre
Wythenshawe Hospital
Manchester M23 9LT
Prof. Malcolm Richardson, malcolm.richardson@manchester.ac.uk
Prof. David Denning, david.denning@manchester.ac.uk
Dr. Riina Richardson, riina.richardson@manchester.ac.uk

USA

University of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Division of Internal Medicine, Department of Infectious Diseases, Infection Control and Employee Health
1515 Holcombe Boulevard,
Houston, TX 77030, USA
Prof. Dimitrios P. Kontoyiannis, Dkontoyi@mdanderson.org