The Academy of the European Confederation of Medical Mycology: Success Continues


In September 2016, the European Confederation of Medical Mycology (ECMM) launched the ECMM Academy, by electing the first Fellow of the ECMM (FECMM). Five additional FECMM have been accepted since May 2017, including 3 FECMM from France and each 1 from Portugal and Switzerland.

Through June 2017 a total of 41 key opinion leaders in the field of Medical Mycology were accepted in the Academy, and acknowledged with FECMM status.


Find more information about the Academy and the founding FECMM at or by contacting Martin Hoenigl, MD, Chair of the ECMM Academy committee under

< back